Mayor & City Council

City Council serves as the legislative body for the City of Meadville and is composed of five members:

The Mayor, who serves as President of Council, and four at-large members of council who represent all of the City.  Along with Council, the City has two additional elected offices, the City Treasurer, Michelle Sampson, and the City Controller, Diana Dederick. All serve four-year terms, which are staggered to end every two years.

The City operates under a Council-Manager form of government, with the City Manager serving as the chief administrative officer under the direction of City Council, who serves as a link between the residents of Meadville and their municipal government. Council helps constituents by connecting them to resources, services, and City departments, as well as serving as advocates for all residents of Meadville.

Council Meetings
City Council meetings are held on the first, second, and third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  A schedule of all Council meetings can be found on the City's Meeting & Event Calendar. All meetings are open to the public and the first and third Tuesday of the month Council meetings are also aired by Armstrong Cable TV, as well as on their YouTube channel. Unless otherwise stated, all meetings take place in City Council Chambers, located in the Meadville City Building, 894 Diamond Park, Meadville PA 16335.

Agendas, minutes, videos, and other related documents for City Council meetings are posted on the Agendas and Minutes portion of the City's website.

City Council Members

Mayor Jaime Kinder
J. Kinder - Copy
Email Mayor Kinder
Current Term: 2022 - 2026
Phone: 814-333-3315 (Mayor's Office)
Office Hours: Mondays and Thursdays, 10am - 4pm

Deputy Mayor Larry McKnight
L. McKnight
Email Deputy Mayor McKnight
Current Term: 2024 - 2028

Councilmember Gretchen Myers
G. Myers
Email Councilmember Myers

Current Term: 2022 - 2026

Councilmember Jim Roha
J. Roha
Email Councilmember Roha

Current Term: 2022 - 2026

Councilmember Autumn Vogel
A. Vogel
Email Councilmember Vogel

Current Term: 2024 - 2028